Posted by: Old Sally Draper | December 26, 2010

Casual Cruelty

The Question of Revenge

People often ask why I didn’t take a shotgun to my mother while she slept because of random, casual cruelty in the post cited below.

It was hurtful, and to some extent it stays with me forever. On the other hand I realize it was just words from an unhappy person. For the most part, I was able to ignore this incident and the many others like it. Like a dear friend told me many times, “Consider the source.”

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

